Bulletin for April 22, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, April 22, 2018
* Welcome
* Song: Found in You
* Greeting, Announcements, Scouts Presentation, Prayer
* Songs: Lord I Need You, Is He Worthy, Give Me Jesus
* Message: Alan Dunham

Songs Used by Permission - CCLI License #356753
_______________________
 
HEAVEN Series
Strive for Rest
Hebrews 4:1-11
_______________________

What’s Happening at CVBC

· Today, April 22, is Scout Sunday! Our Troop 72 Boy Scouts will present a flag ceremony and slide show, and will serve amazingly fluffy pancakes from 8am-12:00. There is no cost, but donations to the troop are gratefully accepted.

· The Annual Good News Jail & Prison Ministry Banquet in Chippewa Falls is being held at CVBC this year! Mark your calendars and sign up in the foyer for the Tuesday, May 8 banquet. All are welcome. If you’d like to sponsor a table, contact the office at office@cvbc.net or 715-723-2872.

· Please keep praying for the group that is in Israel this week.

· The Annual CVBC Thrift Sale will be held Friday/Saturday, May 4 & 5.
You can bring donations to CVBC during regular weekly office hours. Large items can be picked up for you by request. Please do NOT bring box TVs, mattresses, hazardous materials or items that won’t sell (ripped, broken, or stained). All proceeds from the Thrift Sale will go to Student Ministries. If you have questions, or to help, contact Stephanie at cskrizan@yahoo.com, or 715-559-3928. See back of bulletin today for additional information!

· Christ-Centered Recovery meets 3x weekly: Tuesdays—1pm, Thursdays— 7pm, and Saturdays—8am. We use the Life Recovery Bible 12-Step Program. Anyone is welcome! Contact Peter at cvccrp@yahoo.com or 715-338-6922.
________________________________
 
Annual CVBC
Thrift Sale
Friday & Saturday, May 4&5
7:30 am—2:30 pm

All proceeds will support
Student Ministries!

· You can bring donations on Sundays through noon and Mon-Friday during office hours (includes Wednesday through 7:30pm). To donate large items please contact Alan Dunham for pick up at aland@gmail.com or 715-864-4406.

· We appreciate your donations! We are also grateful for your discernment as to whether your donated items will sell.

· You still may price things if you’d like to, but it isn’t necessary.

· Receipts will be available for your tax deductible donations (ask in the office).

· If you’d like to make a monetary donation, please designate on your donation “Student Ministries.”

Volunteers needed:
· To help Travis K. with the brat stand Friday or Saturday
· To help set up on Thursday, May 3, between 10am and 4pm (you get “early bird” shopping  privileges!)
· To help with sales on Friday & Saturday — morning and afternoon shifts available, and help needed for clean up Sat. afternoon

Please contact Steph Krizan if you are able to help at  715-559-3928 or cskrizan@yahoo.com. Thanks!

________________________________________________

CVBC Leaders & Staff

Elder Team:                            
Tom Arneberg                715-726-1728            toma@cvbc.net
Dave Bishop*                 715-726-1887           daveb@cvbc.net
Dave Daniels                  715-830-1403            daved@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                 715-937-4662             aland@cvbc.net
Matt Jewell                     715-254-5290            mattj@cvbc.net
Stuart Krause                 715-933-1422            stuartk@cvbc.net
Wayne Street                 715-456-9882             waynes@cvbc.net
Brent Tilton                    715-828-9552             brentt@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                 715-271-1339                jimw@cvbc.net

* on sabbatical

Deacon Team:
Joe Cherrier                     715-720-7718                joec@cvbc.net
Mark Hedrington             715-214-3840               markh@cvbc.net
 
Staff:
Heather Clutter                 Children’s Ministry Director         heatherc@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                    Student Ministry Director             aland@cvbc.net
Jodi Jewell                        Music Director                              jodij@cvbc.net
Jeff Johnson                     Custodian                                      920-851-6804
Libby Krause                     Secretary                                       libbyk@cvbc.net
Chris Kriehn                      Office Manager                             chrisk@cvbc.net
Heather Woldhuis            Graphics Specialist                       heatherw@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                     Preaching Elder                            jimw@cvbc.net
 
To subscribe to CVBC email groups:
  cvbc-all-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-chat-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-prayerline-subscribe@yahoogroups.com