Bulletin for Sunday, December 17, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, December 17, 2017

* Welcome
* Song: Hark the Herald Angels Sing
* Greeting, Announcements, Prayer
* Songs: O Come, O Come, Emmanuel, The First Noel, O Holy Night
* Message: Jim Woldhuis
* Song: The Shepherd’s Song (God With Us)

Songs Used by Permission - CCLI License #356753
__________________________

Christmas Surprises
Luke 2: 1-20
Shepherds’ Surprise


1. Vs. 1: “In those days”

2. Vs. 4: “so Joseph also went”

3. Vs. 7: “there was no room”

4. Vs. 8: “and there were shepherds”

5. Vs. 10: “that will be for all the people”

Application: Vs. 17: “spread the word”

__________________________

What’s Happening at CVBC

· We recognize new members of CVBC today! Please welcome: Tony Barsamian, Tina Jakubowicz, Paul & Kim Knuth, Terra Lechleitner, Clint & Mary L. Rudesill, Derek & Jenelle Schmidt, Suzzanne Simmons, Kendra Wheaton, and Barbara Williams

· There’s a Missions Committee Meeting today at 4pm in Room 10.

· December Schedule for Children & Teens:
Weds. 12/20: No Awana, but Youth Group DOES meet (7pm)
Sun. 12/24: No Sunday School
Weds. 12/27: No Awana, No Youth Group
Sun. 12/31: No Sunday School

· Christmas Eve Worship Service information: 9 & 10:30am. There will be no evening services. Overflow and the Family Room (Room 60) will be set up for seating accommodations. Extra crayons and activity sheets will be on hand at the KidZone Station. Nursery is available for both services.

· Large print lyric sheets are available near the sanctuary doors every week.

· Centershot Youth Archery Ministry will run on Saturdays, Jan. 13— Feb. 24 from 10am—noon. The archery training program is open to youth ages  10 & up. There is no cost for participation. No prior archery experience necessary and bows are supplied or bring your own. If you want to enroll your archer or to help as a staff member, contact Dennis Wolf (715-313-4311).

· Leading With Power presents A Couples’ Night Out February 8, 2018, which will feature comedian/magician Tim Gabrielson. Special guests will be Chi-Hi Wire Choir and CJ & the Boys. Tickets are available online (www.LeadingWithPower.org) or in the office during regular office hours (M: 11am-4pm, T-Th: 9am-4pm, W: 4-7pm, F: 9am-Noon).

· Christ-Centered Recovery meets 3x weekly: Tuesdays—1pm, Thursdays— 7pm, and Saturdays—7am. We use the Life Recovery Bible 12-Step Program. Anyone is welcome to join us! Contact Peter at cvccrp@yahoo.com.

__________________________
(Back of Bulletin)

Ministry Highlight: CVBC Elder Team

Please be in prayer for our team of elders as they seek God’s direction for the body in the year ahead.

Photos of: Tom Arneberg, Dave Bishop, Dave Daniels,
Alan Dunham, Matt Jewell, Stuart Krause, Wayne Street,
Brent Tilton, Jim Woldhuis

________________________________________________

CVBC Leaders & Staff

Elder Team:                            

Tom Arneberg                715-726-1728            toma@cvbc.net
Dave Bishop*                 715-726-1887           daveb@cvbc.net
Dave Daniels                  715-830-1403            daved@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                 715-937-4662             aland@cvbc.net
Matt Jewell                     715-254-5290            mattj@cvbc.net
Stuart Krause                 715-933-1422            stuartk@cvbc.net
Wayne Street                 715-456-9882             waynes@cvbc.net
Brent Tilton                    715-828-9552             brentt@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                 715-271-1339                jimw@cvbc.net

* on sabbatical

 Deacon Team:
Joe Cherrier                     715-720-7718                joec@cvbc.net
Mark Hedrington             715-214-3840               markh@cvbc.net
Terry Huppert                   715-577-4846              terryh@cvbc.net


 
Staff:
Heather Clutter                 Children’s Ministry Director         heatherc@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                    Student Ministry Director             aland@cvbc.net
Jodi Jewell                        Music Director                              jodij@cvbc.net
Jeff Johnson                     Custodian                                      920-851-6804
Libby Krause                     Secretary                                       libbyk@cvbc.net
Chris Kriehn                      Office Manager                             chrisk@cvbc.net
Heather Woldhuis            Graphics Specialist                       heatherw@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                     Preaching Elder                            jimw@cvbc.net
 
To subscribe to CVBC email groups:
  cvbc-all-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-chat-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-prayerline-subscribe@yahoogroups.com