Bulletin for November 11, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, November 11, 2018

* Welcome
* Song: The Church’s One Foundation
* Greeting, Announcements, Prayer
* Songs: What a Beautiful Name It Is, 10,000 Reasons, My Heart is Yours, Take My   Life and Let it Be
* Message: Matt Jewell

Songs Used by Permission - CCLI License #356753
___________________

THE CHURCH
Grace Part 2: The Grace of Giving
2 Corinthians 8-9


___________________

What’s Happening at CVBC


· Today is the last day to sign up for the Thanksgiving Dinner for seniors (55+) this Thursday, November 15 at 11:30am in CVBC’s Fellowship Hall.

· The annual GIVING TREE Ministry begins today! The Giving Tree is a way to minister to families in financial need around the holidays by providing gifts for them. Buying gifts to help families blesses giver AND receiver, and can ease some stress for many! We receive requests from two sources: The Spirit of Christmas program, which aids community families, and our own CVBC Family (applications will be available at the Ministry Table in the foyer, and also in the church office). To participate in the blessing of  this gift ministry, look for the Christmas tree in the foyer and choose a tag from it, then purchase the listed gifts and return them unwrapped. Dates due and instructions will be located near the tree.

· Youth Group News: Nov. 18 is the deadline to register for the DISTRICTS Youth Conference, January 4-6, in Green Bay. Return your registration to the office or Alan along with $100 deposit. See DISTRICTS brochures in the wall display near Alan’s office. All students grades 7-12 are welcome to register.

· All ladies, high school age and above, are invited to join us for our annual Ladies’ Christmas Celebration on Saturday, December 8, from 10:00am to noon. Our featured speaker is Monique Woods and our morning will include Christmas songs and a delicious brunch. You are invited to sign up to decorate a table with a Christmas theme of your choice and/or bring a dozen cookies/bars to share.  Please sign up in the foyer or via email to the office (at office@cvbc.net) by December 1.

· Christ-Centered Recovery meets 3x weekly: Tuesdays at 1pm, Thursdays at 7pm, and Saturdays at 8am. We use the Life Recovery Bible 12-Step Program. Anyone is welcome! Contact Jerry at gsolfest@gmail.com or (715) 379-0200.

· Financial Snapshot: 2018-19 fiscal budget: $487,115 ($40,592.92 monthly)
Giving for October: $37,758.44 (vs. $40,592.92=93.0%)                                     YTD Income through October: $89,422.99  (vs. $81,185.84=110%)
     Fellowship Fund information for October 2018:
     Donations: $435, Account balance: $2909.70
     $224.00 was spent to assist CVBC and community families
__________________________

Back of Bulletin:
Missionary Highlight:
Eric & Brittany Pedersen
4502 Hamlet Cir
Madison, WI  53714
Phone: 262-408-1596, 920-912-7333

Email:
Brittany.Pedersen@intervarsity.org, Eric.Pedersen@intervarsity.org                        

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship, UW-Madison

The vision of our work is to see students transformed, campuses renewed, and world-changers developed. We work to reach students at  a strategic point in their lives when many are defining who they will become and the role faith will play in their lives. We are passionate about seeing students encounter God, grow in their relationships with Him, and then learn to help other students experience the same transformation.

We have been so excited about our recent transition to UW-Madison! We are working to restart student work there and have been blessed to already see many great changes. Individual students are growing as they are discipled for the first time. Small Group Bible studies are growing in closer community and a passion for reaching out to the campus together. The group has also been excited to see many new freshmen join in and become part of what is going on too!

PRAYER REQUESTS:

1. Pray for the freshmen discipleship groups we are leading to keep drawing more students and expand their vision for reaching the campus

2. In the next few months we will be challenging students to start Bible studies with their non-Christian friends. Pray that they say yes and take the risk!

3. Pray for new student leaders to boldly take the reigns as many of our leaders graduate

4. Pray for us as we work to grow this ministry and add a new baby to the mix!

Anniversary: August 21, 2009
Birthdays:  Brittany – November 5;  Eric – November 19; 
Josiah – January 3, 2014; Lilia- September 5, 2015; 
Evangeline--June 30, 2017, Baby #4--January 2019  
 

________________________________________________

CVBC Leaders & Staff

Elder Team:                           
Dave Daniels                 715-830-1403             daved@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham               715-937-4662            aland@cvbc.net
Matt Jewell                    715-254-5290            mattj@cvbc.net
Stuart Krause                 715-933-1422             stuartk@cvbc.net
Wayne Street                 715-456-9882            waynes@cvbc.net
Brent Tilton                    715-828-9552            brentt@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                 715-271-1339               jimw@cvbc.net

Elder Candidate:                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Steve Hein

Deacon Team:
Joe Cherrier                     715-720-7718               joec@cvbc.net
Mark Hedrington             715-214-3840               markh@cvbc.net
Terry Huppert                 715-577-4846               terryh@cvbc.net


Staff:
Heather Clutter                 Children’s Ministry Director        heatherc@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                  Student Ministry Director            aland@cvbc.net
Jodi Jewell                        Music Director                              jodij@cvbc.net
Mary Jorstad                     Custodian                                     maryj@cvbc.net
Libby Krause                     Secretary                                      libbyk@cvbc.net
Chris Kriehn                      Office Manager                            chrisk@cvbc.net
Heather Woldhuis             Graphics Specialist                      heatherw@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                     Preaching Elder                           jimw@cvbc.net


 
To subscribe to CVBC email groups:
  cvbc-all-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-chat-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-prayerline-subscribe@yahoogroups.com