Bulletin for Sunday, March 26, 2017

* Welcome
* Song: Revelation Song
* Greeting, Announcements, Prayer
* Songs: Crown Him with Many Crowns, Only King Forever, How Great is Our God, And Can it Be
* Message: Jim Woldhuis

Songs Used by Permission - CCLI License #356753

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ephesians 5:25-33
Husbands, Love Your Bride



His Command


His Example


His Purpose

 
His Way


His Mystery

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What’s Happening at CVBC

· Today we recognize and welcome to the family a new member of CVBC: Micah Wolfe.

· The Titus 2 Mentoring Ministry is being launched this month. If you are a woman who is interested in mentoring (coming alongside another female in friendship and spiritual encouragement) or if you’d like to BE mentored, we are connecting ladies for a once per month (for a total of 9 months) meeting. Contact Christi Stoll at christi.stoll@gmail.com or 715-201-9547.

· Ladies, today is the last chance to sign up  for the Fellowship Luncheon this Saturday, 10am. Sign up at the Ministry Table—all ladies are welcome.

· Next Sunday, April 2,  is "Scout Sunday" at CVBC for 2017. Our Troop 72 Boy Scouts will be presenting a flag ceremony & slide show, and serving a delicious pancake breakfast from 8:00am—Noon. No cost, but donations to the troop are gratefully accepted.

· Join us for “HIS COMING: a Night of Worship” next Sunday, April 2, at 7:00pm. All are invited to attend this event.

· Our Good Friday service will be Friday, April 14, at 6:00pm. Easter services will be held at 9:00 & 10:30am on Sunday, April 16. This is also the next Fellowship Sunday, so stay after 1st service or arrive early for 2nd service to enjoy fellowship and refreshments.

· There will be no Sunday school on Easter. Nursery will be provided during both worship services (infant through 4 yrs.).

· The next Red Cross BLOOD DRIVE will be Friday, April 21, 9am-3pm. Volunteers are needed. Contact Mark Hedrington at markh@cvbc.net.

· The EQUIP Retreat for Middle School students is April 28 & 29. Details and registration forms are near Alan’s office in the entryway.

· MEN: Mark your calendars for the Men’s Retreat May 5 & 6 at Arrowhead Bible Camp in New Auburn. All men are welcome! For sign-up and more information, see Matt Jewell at the table in the foyer.

· The Annual CVBC Thrift Sale will be Friday/Saturday, May 5 & 6. You can bring donations in during regular office hours. Check in with the office for the key to our storage container. All proceeds from the Thrift Sale will go to the Youth Mission trip to Guatemala. For more information or to help, contact Stephanie Krizan at cskrizan@yahoo.com, or 715.559.3928.

· Christ-Centered Recovery meets on Thursday nights at 7:00 and  Saturday mornings at 7:00. We use the Life Recovery Bible 12-Step Program. Anyone is welcome to join us! Contact cvccrp@yahoo.com.

· CVBC’s Monday office hours have changed. We will open the office at 11:00am on Mondays. Tuesday-Friday we open at 9:00am as usual.

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ministry Highlight:
CVBC Fellowship Sunday


Fellowship Sunday is a quarterly ministry intended to promote family friendships within the church body on a Sunday morning. So often we see each other only briefly as we come & go. Fellowship Sunday gives us an opportunity to bond with others in a          relaxed environment between worship services.

Serving just once every 3 months, the volunteer commitment is minimal. What an easy way to utilize your gifts! You can serve regularly, or whenever you’re available.

Volunteer needs:

· People willing to donate/prepare food, which will be different every time.

· Kitchen help on the day of the event to prepare, serve, and clean up. The more the merrier! You can volunteer to do the thing you enjoy most, or assist in more than one way.

If you would enjoy lending a hand  for our next Fellowship Sunday (Easter Sunday, April 16), please contact Mary Jorstad at maryj@cvbc.net or 715-933-1871.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CVBC Leaders & Staff

Elder Team:  
                         

Tom Arneberg                 715-726-1728               toma@cvbc.net
Dave Bishop                   715-726-1887               daveb@cvbc.net
Dave Daniels                  715-830-1403               daved@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                 715-937-4662                aland@cvbc.net
Matt Jewell                     715-254-5290                mattj@cvbc.net
Stuart Krause                 715-933-1422              stuartk@cvbc.net
Brent Tilton                    715-828-9552               brentt@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                 715-271-1339                jimw@cvbc.net



 Deacon Team:
Joe Cherrier                     715-720-7718                joec@cvbc.net
Mark Hedrington             715-214-3840               markh@cvbc.net
Terry Huppert                   715-577-4846              terryh@cvbc.net

 
Staff:
Heather Clutter                  Children’s Ministry Director         heatherc@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                     Student Ministry Director             aland@cvbc.net
Jodi Jewell                          Music Director                              jodij@cvbc.net
Jeff Johnson                     Custodian                                      jeffj@cvbc.net
Libby Krause                      Secretary                                       libbyk@cvbc.net
Chris Kriehn                        Office Manager                            chrisk@cvbc.net
Amy Solberg                      Media Director                              amys@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                     Preaching Elder                             jimw@cvbc.net

 
To subscribe to CVBC email groups:
  cvbc-all-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-chat-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-prayerline-subscribe@yahoogroups.com