Bulletin for Sunday, July 9, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday, July 9, 2017

* Welcome
* Songs: How Great
* Greeting, Announcements, Prayer
* Songs: Down to the River to Pray, The Love of the Father, I’ll Fly Away
* KidZone Corner (Children’s Message)
* Commissioning of Guatemala Team and Shawn & Camille Hakes
* Message: Alan Dunham

Songs Used by Permission - CCLI License #356753
____________________

Courageous Faith #8
Hebrews 11:13-16
____________________

What’s Happening at CVBC

· Church @ the Fair is coming NEXT SUNDAY, July 16! We will not have Sunday services at CVBC that day, but instead will hold church at 10:30am at the Northern Wisconsin State Fair at Gordy’s Front Porch. Enjoy free admission to the fair for all who come to church! Invite family, friends, & neighbors to this great morning of worship.

· To volunteer to help out with Church @ the Fair, click the link on our CVBC home page (on the Church @ the Fair flash ad). It takes several seconds for the page to load. Scroll down for volunteer positions & times.

· July 23 will be our next Fellowship Sunday. To help, contact Mary Jorstad at maryj@cvbc.net or 715.933.1871.

· The deadline to submit digital photos for our directory is tomorrow, 7/10.

· LifeTouch 8x10’s are here for those who did not order a portrait package. Find the black file box at the table in the foyer to retrieve yours.

· Youth Group this Wednesday, July 12, is WATER night! For complete summer calendar of activities & events, see the lime green sheets in the wall display near Alan’s office.

· Attention all parents of 6-12 grade students: NEW FORMS NEEDED! Please fill out a permission/medical release form for the 2017-18 year. It’s effective through May of 2018. All students attending CVBC Youth Group need to have a form on file and they are located in the main entryway next to the Youth Office and at the Ministry Table in the foyer.

· The VBS ROBOT Design Contest is going on now through July 23rd. See fliers at the KidZone Station for more information.

· VBS (Vacation Bible School) volunteering and donation opportunities can be found in the foyer or contact Heather Clutter at heatherc@cvbc.net.

· VBS is August 6-10 from 6:00-8:00pm (Sunday–Thursday) and is for kids entering K-5th grade. Mark your calendars and register the kids today!

· Christ-Centered Recovery meets on Thursday nights at 7:00 and  Saturday mornings at 7:00. We use the Life Recovery Bible 12-Step Program. Anyone is welcome to join us! Contact cvccrp@yahoo.com.

· Financial Snapshot: 2016/2017 fiscal budget: $447,969 ($37,331 monthly)
Giving for June: $30,940  (vs. $37,331=82.9%)
YTD Income through June: $401,245 (vs. $373,307=107%)
    Fellowship Fund Information for June 2017:
    Donations: $85, Account balance: $1766
    $400 was spent to assist CVBC and community families
______________________

Please keep these elders and their families in your prayers:
Dave Daniels,  Alan Dunham
 
_________________________________________________

CVBC Leaders & Staff

Elder Team:  
                         

Tom Arneberg                 715-726-1728               toma@cvbc.net
Dave Bishop                   715-726-1887               daveb@cvbc.net
Dave Daniels                  715-830-1403               daved@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                 715-937-4662                aland@cvbc.net
Matt Jewell                     715-254-5290                mattj@cvbc.net
Stuart Krause                 715-933-1422              stuartk@cvbc.net
Brent Tilton                    715-828-9552               brentt@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                 715-271-1339                jimw@cvbc.net

 Deacon Team:
Joe Cherrier                     715-720-7718                joec@cvbc.net
Mark Hedrington             715-214-3840               markh@cvbc.net
Terry Huppert                   715-577-4846              terryh@cvbc.net
 
Staff:
Heather Clutter                  Children’s Ministry Director         heatherc@cvbc.net
Alan Dunham                     Student Ministry Director             aland@cvbc.net
Jodi Jewell                          Music Director                              jodij@cvbc.net
Jeff Johnson                     Custodian                                       920-851-6804
Libby Krause                      Secretary                                       libbyk@cvbc.net
Chris Kriehn                        Office Manager                            chrisk@cvbc.net
Amy Solberg                      Media Director                              amys@cvbc.net
Jim Woldhuis                     Preaching Elder                             jimw@cvbc.net
 
To subscribe to CVBC email groups:
  cvbc-all-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-chat-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
  cvbc-prayerline-subscribe@yahoogroups.com